Smitten

So today I had my first date with open-relationship tinder boy. We met for coffee at 3pm and I didn’t get home until 9:30. Let’s just say I was expecting for hang out for an hour, not 6 and a half. There was no expectations and just good honest conversation. We had dinner on top of coffee and though I ran my mouth like a freak and my jaw is sore from talking so much, instead of what it’s usually sore from…, but I am glad to say that he seemed pleased with my endless talking.

He’s a great listener, which is a change for a lot of men I have encountered. He is great at keep the conversation going. He is a nerd but not too nerdy. And he’s cute. Now I have no idea where this is going to go and I have no plans to steer it in a certain course. I am letting the pieces fall where they may, but I can’t wait to see where it goes.

It’s been a long time since I was able to talk to a guy for an extended period of time, let alone for six hours and not have them be gay, or try to get in my pants. So it’s interesting, but I like it.

I don’t want you the reader or me to assume that I am falling too fast. I don’t even think that I am falling per say, but I can say that I am smitten with the idea of getting to know this kid better.

May the odds be in my favor. Updates to come.

Leave a Reply

